Entry to the territory of Kazakhstan

Here you can find the actual information on entry to and exit from Kazakhstan based on current legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Entry Procedure to Kazakhstan

As of today, foreign citizens can enter Kazakhstan by air from all countries with which Kazakhstan maintains regular passenger air traffic, without presenting additional justifications. Currently, these countries include:

Azerbaijan, Armenia, Bahrain, Belarus, the United Kingdom, Vietnam, Germany, Greece, Georgia, Egypt, Israel, India, Italy, Iran, Qatar, China, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Maldives, Mongolia, Netherlands, UAE, Oman, Pakistan, Poland, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Montenegro, South Korea.

Additionally, foreign citizens can enter Kazakhstan through land border crossing points with Russia, Uzbekistan, and Kyrgyzstan without presenting additional justifications.

Attention! Starting from January 27, 2023, citizens of the EAEU countries (Armenia, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan, Russia) can stay in Kazakhstan for no more than 90 days within 180 days from the date of crossing the border. Citizens of other states, who can enter Kazakhstan without a visa, can stay for no more than 30 days, with a total maximum of 90 days within 180 days.

This rule does not apply to those who arrived in Kazakhstan on a visa, as their legal stay expires with the expiration of the visa term, as well as to those who are in the country based on a temporary residence permit or residence permit.

Visa-free entry to Kazakhstan is allowed for citizens of the following countries:

Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Argentina, Armenia, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Brazil, Vatican City, United Kingdom, Hungary, Vietnam, Germany, Greece, Georgia, Denmark, Israel, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Canada, Qatar, Cyprus, China, Colombia, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, UAE, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, USA, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Ukraine, Philippines, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Chile, Switzerland, Sweden, Ecuador, Estonia, South Korea, Japan.

Citizens of other countries require a visa to enter Kazakhstan. 


According to the Decree of the Chief State Sanitary Doctor of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 27 dated June 7, 2022 (see link), starting from June 8, 2022, the mandatory requirement for citizens of the Republic of Kazakhstan and foreigners to provide documentary evidence of vaccination or revaccination against COVID-19 (passport/certificate/vaccination certificate against COVID-19) upon entry to Kazakhstan through all border crossing points is CANCELLED. In case of absence, a certificate with a negative result of PCR testing for COVID-19 is also CANCELLED.